Upon a Misty Morn

Standard

It has been difficult these last few weeks to meditate, to find my way to Helheim.  I’m not even certain as to why really, things are no better or worse than usual…no more strained or relaxed than I’m accustomed to…but, this morning more than made up for that. I was troubled this morning and began the steps to reach a deep meditative state and Bam! I was there, kneeling before Hela in all her skeletal glory. I’m not usually one for bullet points, but so much happened it’s about all I can do to keep it straight.

~ I’ve been the one standing in my way to Helheim. I can’t lose sight that it is my home.  I’m a visitor in Midgard, but this is where I’m in my element so to speak.

~  I’ve been rather poor with my altar to Her and my offerings, apparently I need to step that up a notch or seven. I also was repremanded that just because I find it difficult to medidate or that spirit workings are inconvienent, doesn’t mean I don’t need to do them…every day.

~  I finally met face to face with Thor and was shown the Rune Peord by Him. Roughly speaking, He’s claimed my sexuality in Midgard. Not that I’m having relations with him, but that I need to work on being more comfortable in more fleshy matters. I suppose that is a drawback to being sworn to the Norse Goddess of Death. I’m not even going to explain what he wants from me, makes me blush just thinking about it.

~  A child of mine from another time and place is in Helheim and I got to see him again..Rory, short for Rorik…moppy goldenbrown hair, dancing green eyes, it was so good to see my sweet baby…what a gift.

~ Thor jokingly called Himslef my ‘Da” and boy did that peeve off Hela…He told me He was grateful that people like me weren’t made in the old fashioned way…it was more like making a cake..little bit of this, little bit of that…

~  Hela wasn’t mincing words this morning and basically gave me the ‘come to Hela talk’ and claimed me as Hers…as her slave, her sworn and kept (boy is that difficult to type…not what I expected at all)…slave is such a broad and weird term though…its correct and yet not correct.

~  Thor was huge, with bright red hair and a matching beard…merry green blue eyes, that looked like they could flash to anger in no time flat…he had a bit of an Irish lilt to his voice and referred to my ex-husband as a man with the balls of a pigeon…

~  He also said the one Loki spoke of as on his way is going to be as ugly as dirt, but will be more than I could hope for.

All I can say at this point, is boy do I have a lot to think about and come to grips with…and that I’m deeply blessed…beyond mere words.

Leave a comment